CFDA nominees and honourees announced

Thursday, 17 March 2011
Supported by Swarovski for the last decade, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced the nominees and honourees for its 2011 awards ceremony. Nadja Swarovski hosted the event together with CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg at the designer’s studio in the Meatpacking District.

This year’s nominees celebrate the accomplishment of American fashion, the influence of a new talented generation, and the masters of design. The Swarovski Award recipients in each category will receive financial support from Swarovski as well as exposure to the company’s Swarovski crystal resources. For the first time the event was live streamed on the brand’s Facebook and

Daniel Swarovski moved with his new crystal jewellery stones machine to Wattens, Austria in 1895. Today, the company is still based in Wattens and run by the 4th and 5th generation family members. Swarovski is available in 120 countries and had a turnover of 2.52 billion in 2008.

The 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards winners will be announced at the annual gala on June 6 at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Centre.

Related News