CFDA elects three new members

Tuesday, 19 November 2013
The Council of Fashion Designers of America has elected three new members to its board.

The new members consist of fashion designer Ashley Olsen, who designs with her twin sister for their brands The Row and Elizabeth & James, Deborah Lloyd, who is president and COO at Kate Spade and designer Prabal Gurung.

A spokesperson for the council reported that the trio's membership was confirmed during the CFDA's bi-annual meeting on the 7th of November.

The new trio replaced Kenneth Cole, Isabel Toledo and Yeohlee Teng, who now have been given Emeritus board member status according to WWD.

The CFDA is run by its president Diane von Furstenberg and lists designers Marc Jacobs and Ralph Lauren among its members. Membership to the council is by invitation-only and the council currently consists of 400 designers who are either Americans working abroad or designers based in America.

Related News