CFDA announces Fashion Incubator designers

Wednesday, 15 January 2014
The Council of Fashion Designers of America has announced the designers taking place in the 2014-2016 Fashion Incubator program, a business development initiative for emerging American designers.

The new wave of designers to take part include Dana Arbib, Farah Malik and Jesse Meighan of A Peace Treaty; Sara Beltran from Dezso by Sara Beltran; Isa Tapia; Kaelen Haworth from Kaelen; Sarah Law of Kara; Katie Ermilio; Lucio Castro; Yara Flinn of Nomia; Misha Nonoo of Nonoo; and Matthew and Alex Orley and Samantha Florence from Orley.

Each designer brand will retain a design studio in New York’s garment district as well as receive business mentoring, educational seminars, and networking opportunities to help them reach their full potential and become an integral part of the New York Fashion community.

The designers were chosen by members of a Selection Committee comprised of fashion industry experts, including retailers, editors, and business leaders including Steven Alan, Barneys’ senior fashion director Tomoko Ogura, Teen Vogue’s fashion director Gloria Baume, and Noria Morales, director of design partnerships at Target, who is underwriting the initiative.

Related News