CFDA adds two new board members

Monday, 20 October 2014
British designer Georgina Chapman, co-creative director and founder of Marchesa, is to join the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s board.

Chapman joins Calvin Klein Collection's creative director Italo Zucchelli as the new members, which brings the total number of board members up to 26.

The current CFDA board is a who’s who of American fashion with Diane von Furstenberg serving as the board's president, supported by vice presidents Michael Kors and Marcus Wainwright, founder of Rag & Bone.

Other board members include: Vera Wang, Oscar de la Renta, Ashley Olsen, Marc Jacobs, Ralph Lauren, Prabal Gurung, Tommy Hilfiger, Jenna Lyons, Norma Kamali, Derek Lam, Tracy Reese, Deborah Lloyd, Mimi So, Kara Ross, Philip Crangi, Tory Burch, Stan Herman, Carole Hochman, Reed Krakoff, and Proenza Schouler's Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough.

The CFDA is a not-for-profit trade association that consists of more than 400 of America’s foremost womenswear, menswear, jewellery and accessory designers. Its mission statement is to strength the influence and success of American designers in the global economy.

Related News