CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund names winners

Tuesday, 12 November 2013
Public School designers Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne were named the winners of the 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund award, after beating off competition from nine other designers.

The New York-based menswear brand will receive a cash prize of 300,000 US dollars, as well as being teamed up with a business mentor, while runner-ups Marc Alary of Marc Alary Jewelry and Juan Carlos Obando will take home 100,000 US dollars each.

This year’s edition marks the Fashion Fund’s 10th anniversary and the winners were announced at a gala dinner in New York, which also featured keynote speaker Tom Ford.

The other finalists were Nonoo’s Misha Nonoo; Tim Coppens; Veronica Miele Beard and Veronica Swanson Beard of Veronica Beard; Parabellum’s Commodore Jason Jones; Tome’s Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin; Shimon and Ariel Ovadia of Ovadia & Sons, and Todd Snyder.

Over the ten years, the Fashion Fund has given out nearly 4 million US dollars in grants to 30 designers and brands, including last year’s winner Greg Chait of cashmere label The Elder Statesman, Joseph Altuzarra, Billy Reid, Alexander Wang, and Proenza Schouler.

Related News